

ASSOCIATION OF ORAL AND MAXILLO-FACIAL SURGEONS OF INDIA [AOMSI]

Regd. No.: Mah / 154 / 01 Pune Registrar of Societies, Pune.

President

Dr. Krishnamurthy Bonanathaya

Mobile: +91 9845348530 E-mail: president@aomsi.com

Hon. Gen. Secretary Dr. Pritham N. Shetty Mobile: +91 9008400200 E-mail: secretary@aomsi.com

President Elect Dr. Veerabahu M

Imm. Past President Dr. Philip Mathew

Vice - President Dr. Ummar M

Joint Secretary Dr. Padhye Mukul. N

Hon, Treasurer **Dr. Pramod Subash**

Hon. Editor Dr. Rishi Bali

Rep. to IAOMS Dr. Gosla Srinivasa Reddy

Executive Committee Members

Dr. Jimson S

Dr. Sonal Anchlia

Dr. Bhagwandas Rai A

Dr. Nadimul Hoda

Dr. Abhilasaha Yadav

Dr. Arun Kumar K

Dr. Gokula Venkateshwar

Dr. Shyam Sundar M

Dr. Nehal S Patel

Dr. Ramakrishna Shenoi

Secretariat :

Door No. 2846, 4th Main. 14th Cross, K R Road, Banashankari, 2nd Stage, Bangalore - 560070 Karnataka Phone: +91 9008400200

CONGRATULATIONS



The Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons of India (AOMSI,) is proud to announce that our former Editor and President, Dr Sanjiv C Nair has been elected as Vice President Elect of the International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (IAOMS) at the councillor's meeting held at ICOMS at Rio yesterday (20/05/2019).

Dr Nair has been a member of the executive committee of the IAOMS for the past few years. At the meeting, before the election he laid out a truly inspiring vision for the International Max Fac community and bolstered his arguments with a whole lot work done at our Association the AOMSI. This was well received and in the subsequent voting from councillor's around the world, he got elected very convincingly.

He will be the President of the IAOMS for 2 years from January 2024. Coming after all these years, when the great Dr Kishore Nayak adorned this post for the first time, for an Indian in 2012 this is a singular achievement for our Association and a signal to the rest of the world that we have come of age.

Please join us in Congratulating Dr Nair and wishing him a great stint at the helms of IAOMS

Regards

DR. KRISHNAMURTHY BONANTHAYA

President

DR. PRITHAM N SHETTY Hon. General Secretary